Total Media Insights

A summary
of our Insights, News
and Bulletins

 

TM Insights

 

A View on TFL’s Junk Food Ad Ban

Wednesday 5th December
Read more

TM News

 

Understanding Customers as People with Zappos

Thursday 29th November
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media awarded Investec’s Corporate & Investment Banking and Wealth & Investment media accounts

Thursday 22nd November
Read more

TM Insights

 

Holiday Shopping Trends and Habits

Tuesday 6th November
Read more

TM Insights

 

Believe in something. Even if it means sacrificing everything.

Monday 15th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

Dancing Queen: A biometric experiment

Thursday 11th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

Media, Mental Health & Me

Wednesday 10th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

Graduate scheme insider

Monday 24th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

Visual Search for e-commerce

Wednesday 12th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

Why maximising diversity is a business imperative as well as a moral imperative for the advertising industry

Tuesday 28th August
Read more

TM Insights

 

Building trust in Digital Advertising: Using integrity and insight to deliver better campaigns

Thursday 23rd August
Read more

TM News

 

Young’s Seafood appoints Total Media, ending 18 years with MediaCom

Read more

TM News

 

Total Media gets IIP Gold!

Wednesday 22nd August
Read more

TM Insights

 

Why behavioural marketing is a win-win solution for businesses and consumers

Monday 20th August
Read more

TM Insights

 

“Behavioural Planning”: Lucrative Gimic or Effective System?

Tuesday 14th August
Read more

TM Insights

 

The human touch in programmatic

Wednesday 8th August
Read more

TM Insights

 

The future of behavioural targeting

Monday 23rd July
Read more

TM Insights

 

Lessons for brands in how Southgate and Co changed perceptions

Monday 16th July
Read more

TM Insights

 

A great story always begins from it’s ending

Wednesday 11th July
Read more

TM Insights

 

Thinkbox’s Big Think and The Power of Context in Media 

Friday 22nd June
Read more

TM Insights

 

From the big Smoke to a small barn – the diary of a media planner

Wednesday 20th June
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of an…International Account Manager

Tuesday 12th June
Read more

TM Insights

 

Cut To The Feeling: Music, Emotion and Media

Monday 4th June
Read more

TM Insights

 

What Should I Do on May 25th?

Monday 14th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

The Connected Home: Where Does Advertising Fit In?

Friday 11th May
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media wins Connected Agency of the Year

Wednesday 9th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

“Okay Google” – are you ready to tell us everything?

Tuesday 8th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Augmented Reality in Marketing: Enhancing Brand Engagement

Monday 30th April
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media celebrates 10 years of IPA CPD Gold award

Tuesday 24th April
Read more

TM Insights

 

Neuroeconomic Mechanisms of Behaviour and Strategy Insights

Monday 23rd April
Read more

TM Insights

 

AI Generated Content – Freaky or Fascinating?

Wednesday 18th April
Read more

TM Insights

 

The Experience Economy

Tuesday 3rd April
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media Group and Serviceplan Group launch new joint venture, Total Mediaplus

Monday 19th March
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media wins Biddable Agency Led Campaign of the Year

Friday 16th March
Read more

TM Insights

 

Having your cake and eating it! The power of choice from a “working media mum”

Thursday 8th March
Read more

TM Insights

 

Phone Life Balance

Friday 2nd March
Read more

TM Insights

 

How brands are adapting to consumers’ healthier lifestyles

Monday 19th February
Read more

TM Insights

 

Premier League Rights- a new formation?

Monday 12th February
Read more

TM Insights

 

‘’Have you heard about that brand!?’’

Wednesday 31st January
Read more

TM Insights

 

What’s the point in targeting millennials?

Tuesday 23rd January
Read more

TM Insights

 

My experience: networks vs independents

Thursday 18th January
Read more

TM Insights

 

The enigmatic allure of reality TV

Monday 8th January
Read more

TM Insights

 

Publishing Week: Putting the spotlight on innovation and digital growth

Thursday 21st December
Read more

TM Insights

 

Holidays are coming: our run down of the best Christmas ads

Thursday 23rd November
Read more

TM Insights

 

Emotions aren’t just for Christmas

Wednesday 22nd November
Read more

TM Insights

 

Get the look instantly: how using visual search and improving ux can boost sales

Thursday 16th November
Read more

TM Insights

 

Diversity and inclusivity in media – how to affect positive change

Monday 30th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

Programmatic is not all about data

Tuesday 24th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of a… Content Editor

Thursday 19th October
Read more

TM News

 

[Event] Celebrating Female Entrepreneurs in Media, Communications and Brand

Wednesday 18th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

Harness the power of podcasts

Tuesday 26th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

Disney & Chill? What the new PVOD service means for Netflix and the industry

Wednesday 13th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

Influencer marketing – what brands need to know

Friday 8th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

Media Owners: Friends or Foes? Partners or suppliers?

Friday 1st September
Read more

TM Insights

 

AI and personalisation: a marketer’s dream?

Friday 25th August
Read more

TM Insights

 

TV versus S-VOD – Who’s going to come out on top?

Tuesday 4th July
Read more

TM Insights

 

Beating the cognitive shortcut: How cognitive biases can be the route to marketing success with the use of Dynamic creative

Monday 19th June
Read more

TM Insights

 

Alexa, Take me Home.

Tuesday 6th June
Read more

TM Insights

 

Behaviour-driven moments

Thursday 18th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Ramp up your advertising know-how – taking the IPA’s Foundation Certificate

Tuesday 16th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Hello again, Moto

Wednesday 3rd May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Moving from behavioural targeting to targeting behaviour

Monday 24th April
Read more

TM Insights

 

Reaching millennials and younger audiences

Monday 20th March
Read more

TM Insights

 

Haters gonna hate?

Thursday 9th March
Read more

TM Insights

 

International Women’s Day: 10 lessons from a working parent

Wednesday 8th March
Read more

TM Insights

 

Cultural peculiarities and media planning

Monday 6th March
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of a… Media Assistant

Friday 3rd March
Read more

TM News

 

TM In The News: My Media Week by Lucas Brown

Wednesday 1st March
Read more

TM Insights

 

Trust and traditional media

Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of a… Broadcast Buyer

Friday 24th February
Read more

TM Insights

 

Giving something back: two days volunteering at Crisis for Christmas

Tuesday 21st February
Read more

TM Insights

 

Game theory meets media planning

Tuesday 7th February
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media appoints Celine Saturnino as Chief Commercial Officer

Wednesday 25th January
Read more

TM Insights

 

TM in the News: Trump’s inauguration: the behavioural signals

Monday 23rd January
Read more

TM Insights

 

TM in the News: A gentle nudge over the green rubicon: How to change social norms and make your business greener

Tuesday 17th January
Read more

TM Insights

 

CES 2017 – My Top 3 Tech Innovations

Thursday 12th January
Read more

TM Insights

 

TM in the News: Tom Laranjo appears on BBC4 to discuss how advertisers avoid fake news sites

Monday 9th January
Read more

TM Insights

 

TM in the News: Children’s advertising struggles as viewers switch to tablets and on-demand services

Friday 23rd December
Read more

TM Insights

 

TM in the News: From reason to reaction: Trump election shows what happens when we feel threatened

Thursday 17th November
Read more

TM Insights

 

“Holidays are coming…”

Monday 14th November
Read more

TM Insights

 

How marketers can use behavioural insights to cut through background noise

Wednesday 9th November
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media targets performance media for growth with launch of Running Total

Thursday 20th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of an… Earned Media Assistant

Wednesday 12th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of a… Client Services Intern

Tuesday 4th October
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of a… Digital Display Executive

Tuesday 27th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of an… Account Director

Wednesday 21st September
Read more

TM Insights

 

A day in the life of a… Broadcast Intern

Tuesday 13th September
Read more

TM Insights

 

Know your audience – Millennials

Wednesday 13th July
Read more

TM Insights

 

Virtual Reality – A not so distant future

Tuesday 21st June
Read more

TM Insights

 

Newsbrands look to the future with increasingly diverse revenue streams

Thursday 16th June
Read more

TM Bulletin

 

Total Media hires Duane Thompson from IDG as head of programmatic

Monday 13th June
Read more

TM Insights

 

The London Media Bubble

Tuesday 31st May
Read more

TM Bulletin

 

Total Media wins Rustlers media account

Read more

TM Insights

 

Up your planning game: the theory for producing ideas

Thursday 26th May
Read more

TM News

 

Total Media bolsters behavioural planning offer with hire of Will Hanmer-Lloyd

Thursday 19th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Last Week’s White Papers: What They Mean for You and Me

Wednesday 18th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Will live sport be the catalyst for deeper integration between TV and social platforms?

Monday 9th May
Read more

TM Insights

 

Are poor reviews Superman’s kryptonite?

Tuesday 5th April
Read more

TM Insights

 

Our Top 3 April Fool’s Day Jokes

Friday 1st April
Read more

Recent Posts

Wednesday 5th December

A View on TFL’s Junk Food Ad Ban

Read more
Thursday 29th November

Understanding Customers as People with Zappos

Read more
Thursday 22nd November

Total Media awarded Investec’s Corporate & Investment Banking and Wealth & Investment media accounts

Read more
Tuesday 6th November

Holiday Shopping Trends and Habits

Read more
Monday 15th October

Believe in something. Even if it means sacrificing everything.

Read more

Archives

2018
2017